A Blanket and a Walk Down the Alley…

Did a little easy sewing for a friend’s new baby girl the other day.  I take no credit for the idea but had fun choosing the fabric!  This is the second blanket I’ve made like this and I think I’ll keep them in the rotation.  They just turn out so freakin’ cute.

I also got a little free time to photograph last week courtesy of Erin, who watched both boys while I took a walk through the alleys downtown.  Woo Hoo!  Thanks Erin.  I’m trying to mix things up a bit and get some more industrial shots.  I had some luck over the summer over at the grain elevator and wanted to try again.  This is one of my favorites.  

This wall had been spray painted and the brick had this great variation of color.  It made a nice background for the weeds that I normally curse when I find them in my yard.  Those damn stickers sure do look great in a photo!

~tracee

This entry was posted in Industrial, Photography, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

